Risto Punkkinen

Lecturer, Embedded Electronics (Department of Future Technologies)

+358 2 333 6396
Vesilinnantie 5


Fabrication of a thin silicon detector with excellent thickness uniformity (2016)
Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section A: Accelerators, Spectrometers, Detectors and Associated Equipment
Valtonen E, Eronen T, Nenonen S, Andersson H, Miikkulainen K, Eranen S, Ronkainen H, Makinen J, Husu H, Lassila A, Punkkinen R, Hirvonen M
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Hydrogen sensor of Pd-decorated tubular TiO2 layer prepared by anodization with patterned electrodes on SiO2/Si substrate (2016)
Sensors and Actuators B: Chemical
Jongyun Moon, Hannu-Pekka Hedman, Marianna Kemell, Aulis Tuominen, Risto Punkkinen
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Toward the Atomically Abrupt Interfaces of SiOx/Semiconductor Junctions (2016)
Kuzmin M, Laukkanen P, Makela J, Yasir M, Tuominen M, Dahl J, Punkkinen MPJ, Kokko K, Hedman HP, Moon J, Punkkinen R, Lastusaari M, Polojarvi V, Korpijarvi VM, Guina M
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Observation of unusual metal-semiconductor interaction and metal-induced gap states at an oxide-semiconductor interface: The case of epitaxial BaO/Ge(100) junction (2015)
Physical Review B
M. Kuzmin, P. Laukkanen, M. Yasir, J. Mäkelä, M. Tuominen, J. Dahl, M. P. J. Punkkinen, K. Kokko, H.-P. Hedman, J. Moon, R. Punkkinen, V. Polojärvi, V.-M. Korpijärvi, M. Guina
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Oxidation of the GaAs semiconductor at the Al2O3/GaAs junction (2015)
Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics
Marjukka Tuominen, Muhammad Yasir, Jouko Lång, Johnny Dahl, Mikhail Kuzmin, Jaakko Mäkelä, Marko Punkkinen, Pekka Laukkanen, Kalevi Kokko, Karina Schulte, Risto Punkkinen, Ville-Markus Korpijärvi, Ville Polojärvi, Mircea Guina
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Effect of UV on wettability and bacterial adhesion of TiO2-nanotubes (2014)
Dental Materials
Masahiko Kobayashi, Aous A Abdulmajeed, Jongyun Moon, Risto Punkkinen, Jun Shimada, Pekka K. Vallittu, Lippo V. Lassila
(O2 Other)

Electronics for the RADMON Instrument on the Aalto-l Student Satellite (2014)
J Peltonen, H-P Hedman, A Ilmanen, M Lindroos, M Määttänen, J Pesonen, R Punkkinen, A Punkkinen, R Vainio, E Valtonen, T Säntti, J Pentikäinen, E Haeggström
(A4 Article in conference proceedings)

Hydrogen Sensing Properties of Anodically Synthesized Porous TiO2 Film Coated with Pd Thin Film and Its Mechanical Enhancement by the Bottom Electrode Configuratio (2014)
Jongyun Moon, Hannu-Pekka Hedman, Marianna Kemell, Ermei Makila, Jarno Salonen, Aulis Tuominen, Risto Punkkinen
(A4 Article in conference proceedings)

Interference Colors of TiO2 Nanotube Arrays Grown by Anodic Oxidation (2014)
Jongyun Moon, Marianna Kemell, Risto Punkkinen, Hannu-Pekka Hedman, Byungki Park, Arho Suominen, Lauri Heikkila, Kim Hong, Tuominen Aulis
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Synthesis and Characterization of Layered Tin Monoxide Thin Films with Monocrystalline Structure on III–V Compound Semiconductor (2014)
Pekka Laukkanen, Jouko Lång, Marko Punkkinen, Mikhail Kuzmin, Marjukka Tuominen, Muhammad Yasir, Johnny Dahl, Veikko Tuominen, Kalevi Kokko, Ville Polojärvi, Joel Salmi, Ville-Markus Korpijärvi, Arto Aho, Antti Tukiainen, Mircea Guina, Hannu-Pekka Hedman, Risto Punkkinen
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

The correlation between the interference colour and growth procedure of anodic titanium dioxide nanotube arrays (2014)
Coloration Technology
Jongyun Moon,Marianna Kemell, Byungki Park, Arho Suominen, Ermei Mäkilä, Risto Punkkinen, Hannu-Pekka Hedman, Hong Kim, Lippo Lassila, Aulis Tuominen
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

The Energetic Particle Telescope (EPT) on Board PROBA-V: Description of a New Science-Class Instrument for Particle Detection in Space (2014)
IEEE Transactions on Nuclear Science
Mathias Cyamukungu, Sylvie Benck, Stanislav Borisov, Ghislain Grégoire, Juan Cabrera, Jean-Luc Bonnet, Bart Desoete, Frank Preud’homme, Christophe Semaille, Glenn Creve, Juergen De Saedeleer, Stijn Ilsen, Luc De Busser, Viviane Pierrard, Sabrina Bonnewijn, Jeroen Maes, Emiel Van Ransbeeck, Eddy Neefs, Joseph Lemaire, Eino Valtonen, Risto Punkkinen, Michel Anciaux, Karim Litefti, Nicolas Brun, Dirk Pauwels, Cyril Quevrin, Didier Moreau, Anuschka Helderweirt, Wojtek Hajdas, Petteri Nieminen
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

The Energetic Particle Telescope: First Results (2014)
Space Science Reviews
V. Pierrard, G. Lopez Rosson, K. Borremans, J. Lemaire, J. Maes, S. Bonnewijn, E. Van Ransbeeck, E. Neefs, M. Cyamukungu, S. Benck, L. Bonnet, S. Borisov, J. Cabrera, G. Grégoire, C. Semaille, G. Creve, J. De Saedeleer, B. Desoete, F. Preud’homme, M. Anciaux, A. Helderweirt, K. Litefti, N. Brun, D. Pauwels, C. Quevrin, D. Moreau, R. Punkkinen, E. Valtonen, W. Hajdas, P. Nieminen
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Unveiling and controlling the electronic structure of oxidized semiconductor surfaces: Crystalline oxidized InSb(100)(1 × 2)-O (2014)
Physical Review B
J. J. K. Lång, M. P. J. Punkkinen, M. Tuominen, H.-P. Hedman, M. Vähä-Heikkilä, V. Polojärvi, J. Salmi, V.-M. Korpijärvi, K. Schulte, M. Kuzmin, R. Punkkinen, P. Laukkanen, M. Guina, and K. Kokko
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

A study of monitoring hydrogen using mesoporous TiO2 synthesized by anodization (2013)
Sensors and Actuators B: Chemical
Moon J, Hedman H-, Kemell M, Suominen A, Mäkilä E, Kim H, Tuominen A, Punkkinen R
(A1 Journal article – refereed)

Gas Sensor using Anodic TiO2 Thin Film for Monitoring Hydrogen (2012)
Procedia Engineering
J Moon, M Kemell, J Kukkola, R Punkkinen, HP Hedman, A Suominen, E Mäkilä, M Tenho, A Tuominen, H Kim
(A4 Article in conference proceedings)

Radmon – Radiaton monitor for Aalto-1 nanosatellite (2012)
R Vainio, H-P Hedman, E Hæggström, J Peltonen, R Punkkinen, T Säntti, E Valtonen, A Ilmanen, M Mera, J Pentikäinen, J Perälä, J Sandhu, T Soukka
(A4 Article in conference proceedings)

Perspectives for provision of high quality space radiation environment data using the Energetic Particle Telescope (EPT) (2011)
M Cyamukungu, S Benck, J Cabrera, G Grégoire, O Militaru, S Bonnewijn, J Maes, E Van Ransbeck, G Creve, J Desaedeler, C Semaille, E Valtonen, R Punkkinen, P Nieminen, A Menicucci, A Zadeh, G Santin, W Hajdas, I Britvitch
(A4 Article in conference proceedings)

Last updated on 2018-16-01 at 10:44